GoodBye to Peace & Quiet

Mothers Against Wind Turbines Inc.

quiet

“When I first came inside, it almost sounded louder inside than outside.” Yes, it does. It’s like living inside a drum.

I sat in my living room reading this article last night with painfully throbbing ears and a headache, due to turbine noise that penetrates through the walls of my house. The noise kept me awake until 3 a.m. I had to write a reply to the tripe that was published in the OBSERVER (Feb. 19).

I bought my home to reside, because of its semi-secluded, quiet and peaceful nature. There is a river across the road from me and wooded area that surrounds me. I enjoyed listening to the river and birds, which is about all I ever heard, until a wind farm was erected around my property. There is a never-ending, jet-like sound that rips through my property and house. There is nothing natural about the noise that…

View original post 1,041 more words

Leave a Reply

